Redneck Romance

In my book “Growing Romance©” and in my Romance Alive ExperienceTM, I put a lot of energy into helping people understand the way they and their sweetheart prefer to be romanced. Usually each has a unique preference.

I came across a website which talked about romancing in ways that are very unique from my preference.

This website would be considered a dating website. I consider it an introduction site as you don’t really date until you’ve been introduced. But that’s another article that I may not write.

Here’s are a couple quotes I found.

“Believe it or not, there are women out there who don’t know the pleasures of having doors opened for them, doing the Boot-Scooting Boogie . . . .”

“Is your idea of a romantic evening a tractor pull and a six pack of beer?”

“Howdy y’all. Welcome to Redneck and Single. We got a ton of great rednecks waiting inside to meet you and share common interests like huntin’, campin’, fishin’, muddin’ and NASCAR! ”

“It’s like an online honky-tonk, but with the drinkin’ cussin’ and fightin’.”

The site is http://www.redneckandsingle.com.

No, I’m not making this up. And no, I’m not making fun of it.

In fact I support the idea of this website. I celebrate the fact they have their unique view of what is romantic.

If you prefer the two-step to a waltz or four-wheeling in mud to riding in a Porsche along Pacific Coast Highway, that’s great! If that’s your sweetheart’s preference, romance your sweetheart with these types of activities.

The important thing is to romance your sweetheart the way your sweetheart wants to be romanced?

Maybe it’s time to break out of the routine and add some redneck romance to your relationship all y’all. . . but only if your sweetheart prefers this type of romance.

If you’re wondering about your preference of romance, check out my website: www.RomanceAlive.com

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Making Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

