Do I practice what I preach in romance?

A week ago, one of my readers asked me if I took my own advice, practicing what I preach.

I admit I’m  heavily paraphrasing her question but she wanted to know is if I use my own suggestions with my sweetheart.

Maybe you’ve wondered, so here’s my public response.

The basis of these articles, what I share in “Growing Romance” and the Romance Alive Experience live event is the Platinum Rule of Romance,

“Do to others as they would have you do to them.”

If you romance your sweetheart in the way he/she prefers to be romanced, even if it’s not your preferred way to be romanced, your sweetheart will think you a marvelous romantic. You sweetheart will feel special and your relationship will grow stronger.

Yes, I use this with my sweetheart.

Over the years I’ve learned her preferred way to be romanced and look for different way that take her preference into consideration.

For Valentine’s I made her dinner. I know she felt romanced sitting at the dining room table for more than an hour just talking and spending time together without distractions.

When we met, she didn’t hand me a 24-page guide on romancing her. I observed, listened and at times gave my guess shot learning how to romance her.

It took and takes time and effort. But I’m learning better all the time how to romance her.

Yes, I recently wrote her a love letter. We’ve have tickle fights and goofy laughs. Last Sunday while pressure washing the house, I drew hearts on the siding.

We’ve danced to quiet music. I put little notes in her luggage. And I once told her to pack warm clothes for her birthday weekend without telling her where we were going.

Just ask her. It was cold‼

I not only research, study and observe romance. I put into practice what I “preach.”

So my question for discussion is whether or not you have tried out anything I’ve written about. Let me know. Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

