Celebrate Your Relationship

It started as a question one evening and culminated on Sunday.

Ideas for these Romantic Memos seem to reveal themselves serendipitously. I’ve learned to snare them immediately on a piece of paper. Later, I add them to my file, when ideas percolate before they take form in a Memo.

Last Wednesday evening two ideas competed for my attention.
Both became part of the idea file.
One of them just begged I test it before sharing it with you.

Have you celebrated your relationship recently?

Celebration, according to the digital Merriam-Webster, is:
To do something special or enjoyable for an important occasion.
To say that someone is great or important.

Have you done something special or enjoyable to celebrate your relationship with your sweetheart?

You celebrate?

  • Your birthday,
  • Your sweetheart’s birthday,
  • A national holiday,
  • The first day of Spring?

So how about your relationship?

I found this idea fascinating. How do you celebrate your relationship?

There are all kinds of ways to celebrate your relationship. Here’s how I responded to the question.

Sunday morning my sweetheart found the following note: “I want to take you to lunch to celebrate.”

She was curious.

After ordering lunch and some chit-chatting a bit, she asked (again), “What we were celebrating?”

I opened the paper bag I’d brought along and gave her some flowers.

Then I handed her a picture frame and a collage of pictures of places we’ve visited in the last several year. In the middle were the words, “Celebrating Us”.

It wasn’t big. It wasn’t much. It was my way of telling her our relationship is special and important to me. It’s something worth celebrating.

How will you celebrate your relationship this week? I’d love to hear about it. Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

