Most Romantic Beatle

I think I know which member of the Beatles was the most romantic.

Recently I played in two shows featuring music of the Beatles. Guest Ken Mansfield was part of the Beatle’s inner circle. This experience has left me feeling a bit of affinity with this iconic band

Personally, I think the “quiet one”, George Harrison, was the most romantic member of the Beatles.

This position will not be popular – especially with my sweetheart.

My conclusion is based on George Harrison’s song, “Something”. The words convey deep feelings and romance for his sweetheart.

Something in the way she moves
Attracts me like no other lover
Something in the way she woos me
I don’t want to leave her now
You know I believe and how

Somewhere in her smile she knows
That I don’t need no other lover
Something in her style that shows me
Don’t want to leave her now
You know I believe and how ©George Harrison, 1969

Paul McCartney and John Lennon wrote most of the band’s memorable songs. Lennon and McCartney get almost all the attention, all the credit for writing song after song which became hit after hit.

George took a simple romantic idea and crafted a song overflowing with love and romance. His words convey the emotion so well that over 150 other artists have recorded this song.

The best romantic may not be the person who sends huge bouquets, the person who nuzzles up for a provocative kiss or orchestrates candlelight dinners.

Sometimes the true romantic is the person who expresses his or her feelings in their own gentle way.

You can express your love for your sweetheart in your own unique, sincere way. Something magical might happen. I don’t know. I don’t know.

Do you agree with my assessment of the most romantic Beatle? Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

