Learn to Romance Your Sweetheart Now

Walking to lunch, I reflected on how much more I’ve learned about creating romance this past year, how much better I am at negotiating and drafting contracts , and how I’ve improved playing bass since starting lessons.

Then this question popped up in my head, “Why didn’t I start this earlier in life?”

How recently did that question enter your thoughts?

  • Did it originate as you improved your skills at work?
  • Maybe an encounter with your kids triggered the thought.
  • Or you found yourself thinking this as you realized you had a real talent for a hobby you recently started.

Is this question regularly awakened as you read this blog,
Why didn’t I start learning about romancing my sweetheart earlier in life?”

You can choose one of two paths when faced with this question.

One path leads us to despair.

  • If only I’d started learning sooner . . . .
  • What if started practicing this at a younger age . . . .

The “if onlys” and “what ifs” end up discouraging us. Our outlook becomes melancholy as we focus on opportunities lost. We beat ourselves down because we missed this chance.

I was tempted to start down that path. Where could I have been in these areas of my life if only . . . ? I also knew this path would only discourage me.

The alternate path will benefit us.

  • Celebrate because no matter your age, you’re taking time now to learn more about how to better romance your sweetheart and build your relationship.

Every time you incorporate an idea from this blog into your relationship, you become a better romantic.

Five years from now, instead of bemoaning the fact you could have started learning about romance years ago, you will reflect on how much you’ve learned about romancing your sweetheart – because you started learning now. Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

