Romancing With Little Gifts

The meeting ran late. The taxi driver was unperturbed. If my impatience had touched the accelerator, we’d have traveled at warp 8. My mind played the scenario of missing the flight and missing a day with my daughter.

Naturally I arrived on the concourse with more than 15 extra minutes. My mental vision of proved itself a mirage.

As my heartrate decelerated, adrenaline dissipated and my sprint decreased to a stroll, I spied a small chocolate mountain – strong, dark, rich, Swiss chocolate. My daughter’s favorite. A quick decision, a short check-out line and I had a small gift.

My daughter likes little gifts. Whether the gift’s elegant or simple, her eyes light up when I hand her a package. Gifts tells her she’s important to me.

As I’ve written and spoken about, receiving gifts is one of the four major ways of being romanced.

If gifts are your sweetheart’s romantic preference, observe his/her responses to romantic gifts.

  • When you give your sweetheart a gift, do eyes open wider, and corners of the mouth and forehead elevate? Or is it a polite, “thank you”?
  • Is the response dependent on the size of the gift?

If your sweetheart’s eyes come alive no matter the size of the gift, your sweetheart prefers to be romanced with gifts.

For those with this romantic preference:

  • You’re not buying them with lavish expenditures.
  • It’s not about wowing with swarms of gifts.

It’s about you communicating to your sweetheart through the gift, “You’re so important to me I created time in my day to find gifts this specifically and especially for you.”

If this is your sweetheart’s romantic preference, be vigilant, be picky and find little gifts to share with your sweetheart. You’ll be their romantic.

For next couple blogs, think I’ll write about these romantic preferences. Stay tuned. Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

