Filling Your Romantic Ideas Reservoir

Writing this blog isn’t always stress-free.

Some weeks it flows easily out of my head, down my neck and arms, out my fingers, and into the computer. I’m relaxed and the first draft is done in 20 minutes.

Some weeks I rummage around for ideas. Nothing’s kindled an idea. Those weeks I lean on my idea reservoir, a collection of topics I jot down when ideas are abundant.

Then there are those weeks.

Life’s been demanding and chaotic (entertaining, meetings, long working hours). My idea reservoir is dry. Nothing sparks a possible topic. Writing this romantic blog becomes a difficult task.

Ever felt that way about romance?

From what’s been shared, you face similar challenges in keeping romance alive in your relationship.

Let me share what I do during those weeks. Maybe my process can help you through those unromantic moments.

  1. I start searching online for a topic like, “ideas for keeping romance alive.”
  2. I scroll through the synopses and titles, clicking on anything that sounds interesting.
  3. Next, I speed read a couple articles, following prospects or links which have potential.
  4. Any article which seems it might ignite an idea, I print out.

Soon my curiosity-driven roaming leads to a stack of printed ideas, ideas I may never have considered if I hadn’t started that first step. My reservoir refills.

If you find yourself lacking ideas for romancing your sweetheart, try this process. Search “romantic ideas for couples.” You’ll probably find something in the 18,300,000 results I just found which will start the idea that creates a romantic moment with your sweetheart. Robert, Romance Alive.

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Filling Your Romantic Ideas Reservoir

  1. libbycole007 says:

    So true – you won’t always be inspired, but there’s plenty of other people out there to give you the inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

