UberSerenade

How did I miss this?

While researching romance, I came across an article about Colton Dixon (American Idol, season 11) and his first Valentine’s Day as Annie’s husband. This musician created quite the romantic Valentine’s for his new bride. It included a live serenade and a heart-shaped box of Hershey’s Kisses Deluxe chocolates.

And Uber was involved.

WHAT?!?

My eyes widened, my head did a quick turn to the right, my pupils focused and glasses sharpened my vision. Oh I had to find out about this. How could I miss the fact Uber is romantic?

Uber, I discovered, teamed up with Musicians On Call to create #UberSerenade, a special service for Valentine’s. You go to the Uber app, arrange for a #UberSerenade and within minutes your sweetheart is serenaded by a real musician who delivers the box of Kisses – a 21st century singing telegram.

My mind went into high gear as I plotted to send a #UberSerenade to my sweetheart.

Disappointment.

#UberSerenade is only available for a few hours on Valentine’s day and only in Nashville, Tennessee.

It’s not a complete disappointment. We can learn from this is.

  • There are ways to romance your sweetheart we never knew existed.
  • We don’t have to dream up all the romantic ideas.
  • A little time and research will bring romantic ideas to us.

This week, find a way you never knew existed to romance your sweetheart. Take 15 minutes to search for “romantic ideas in (your town)“, or “romantic things to do”. In 15 seconds you’ll have pages of ideas. A couple clicks or taps and new ideas for romancing your sweetheart will be delivered to you.

Just take action. Invest the minutes and reap the romantic rewards.

I wonder if Lyft has such a service? Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

