Give Me Some Sugar

Recently I enjoyed brunch with my son, daughter-in-law and friends. We arrived just ahead of the brunch crowd.

While pushing tables together, one of the servers approached us. Her warm nature bubbled over in a heartfelt smile as she greeted us just as friendly as she could be – like we were her kin folk.

My daughter-in-law flinched when the lady spread her arms wide and proclaimed, “Honey, let me give you some sugar.”

My daughter-in-law is very friendly, yet she also guards her personal space zealously. This lady was definitely in her space.

After giving daughter-in-law, my son and me some “sugar”, she continued welcoming every patron with “sugar”. It felt like how my grandma used to greet me whenever we’d visit. And the lady had enough “sugar” to go around.

About 10 minutes into the meal, my daughter-in-law surprised me. “I want some more sugar,” she announced. She wanted another hug or three.

The “sugar” she shared left each person with a smile, radiating an internal, glowing warmth. Didn’t matter if the recipient was a hugger or not, everyone savored her “sugar”.

Hugs are special, touching is vital, and romantic hugging is especially important for romancing your sweetheart. And if your sweetheart likes being romanced by you touching her/him, it’s time to give them lots of “sugar”.

Maybe you’re not sure how to romantically hug your sweetheart. It could be something you haven’t figured out yet or you just feel awkward hugging.

Click on the link and watch the video help you learn how to give your sweetheart romantic hugs. No matter you hugging skill, I think you’ll find the video fun and educational: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLbQivjmB4Y.

Give your sweetheart a romantic hug next time you’re together. And give your sweetheart reasons to ask for more “sugar”.  Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

