Honor and Romance

I have a sweet tooth large enough to make a sabretooth tiger jealous.

Left to its own devices, it would demand:

  • Belgium Chocolate-Chocolate ice cream,
  • Brouchet au Chocolat,
  • Chocolate chunks cookies.

Today I had to shun the siren calls from candy dishes, cookies and Hershey’s dark chocolate enticing “the tooth”. I chose to honor my body. In my view, succumbing to “the tooth” would dishonor my body. The manifestation would reappear when the pounds I evicted retook residency.

People know I work to be selective about what I eat. When they see me linger around a sweet spot, they wonder if I’m being tempted and will succumb to the dark chocolate side. So I avoid the sweet gatherings. I choose to avoid the temptation or even the appearance I’m being tempted.

The best romances are built on the foundation of the relationship triangle:

  1. Personal HONOR;
  2. Mutual RESPECT;
  3. Shared LOVE.

A recent article discussed a decision made by a high-profile person who refuses to dine one-on-one with a member of the opposite sex. It has nothing to do with the avoidance of temptation. His way of maintaining his personal honor and integrity is to avoid even the appearance of impropriety.

This is an unusual choice, though not unique. It’s his way of upholding his personal honor and respecting the relationship with his sweetheart. He understands the value of personal honor in his relational foundation.

When your relationship is built on the foundation of the relationship triangle, your sweetheart feels more relaxed with you, more at ease to enjoy time together. The relationship triangle provides the base upon which you can build your romance triangle. The result is a great, romantic relationship with your sweetheart.

I’ll bet they enjoy a great romance. So can you. Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

