Romancing With Time

Last week was a tidal wave or never ending appointments, deadlines, tasks to perform and occasionally slowing down to attempt to sleep. When this post attempted to get my attention in the middle of the maelstrom, it was missed. Let’s get back on track.

Giving the gift of time is one of the four ways to romance your sweetheart I write about in, “Growing Romance”. Some people prefer to be romanced by the gift of time.

One interesting thing about people with this preference is for them what you do during time together is not that important.

This can be a difficult concept for their sweetheart. After all, we should be “doing something” when we’re together. We “should” entertain our sweetheart or help our sweetheart or go somewhere with our sweetheart.

Many years ago, I was invited to a girlfriend’s house for the evening. She was busy decorating a cake when I arrived. As I put on my baking hat, she let me know she didn’t need my help. She told me I could watch TV or whatever while she decorated the cake. I forced myself to stay seated and not try to do anything. I was restless.

Can you relate with my restlessness?

If your sweetheart prefers to be romanced through the gift of your time, it’s OK to just sit and talk or work on different computers while in the same room or just watch TV together.

Think about it: Your sweetheart wants to and enjoys being in your presence.

Mike, a member of our Romance Alive community knows his sweetheart prefers to be romanced with the gift of time. He has amassed an extremely large collection of black & white videos, movies made when they seemed to focus on romance and relationships. He spends time with her relaxing together and watching classic movies.

He’s learned her romantic preference, collected resources for Romantic Interludes and romances her with TIME – her preference.

I’m always glad to hear that someone is putting in the energy to keep the glow of romance alive.

What are you doing this week to help keep romance alive in your relationship? Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

