Romance May Not Be As Easy As It Looks

Ever attended a presentation and thought, “Giving a speech is so easy for him”?
Have you watched TV news thinking, “Reading news is easy for her”?
People tell me, “Coming up with romantic ideas is so easy.”
Then you say to yourself, “I could never do that!”
Things aren’t always as easy as they appear.
My life coach, Richard Flint (www.RichardFlint.com) presents a 3-day seminar every summer, Starmaker. He confided he spends months deciding on the topic – for more than a year in advance. During the year before the conference he researches, developing the topic, putting together the a/v and selecting music, sometimes refining the presentation in the last hour before presenting.
I’ve worked in radio. I remember introducing a presidential speech – while listening to the network broadcaster in my ear, timing the end of the song, watching the clock. All without visual cues to follow.
Even writing these articles takes hours of research and refining the idea. Then another hour or two writing and re-writing.
A lot of hard work and preparation for a smooth, “effortless” presentation you thought was easy.
Coming up with romantic ideas isn’t as easy as it may appear, even for me – and I spend hours each week focused on romance.
Let me share a few things I do to help myself:
·        I’m aware ideas come from anywhere, so I’m ready for them.
·        I find a way to write down the idea when it hits.
·        Sometimes I let the idea percolate a few days or a week. It may mature with time.
·        I act on the idea before it loses momentum and procrastination kills it.
Numbers 1 and 2 are keys. I use them with these articles.
And the wonderful thing you’ll find is once you put #1 and #2 into practice, romantic ideas start multiplying.
Then you make being romantic look easy – even when it’s not.
Trying to make being romantic look easy – Robert

About RomanceALIVE

Helping people grow relationships via romance. Been studying, researching, observing what is romance and how to be romantic since the 90's.
This entry was posted in Keeping Romance Alive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment